I’ve never felt so alone.

Everyone has all but abandoned me. I wake up. I go to work. I keep my head down. I come home to an empty house. I eat alone. I sleep alone. 

Rinse. Repeat.

No one calls or texts anymore. I just get nasty texts from my soon to be ex husband. Things I don’t deserve to hear.

I don’t understand what I have done so wrong?

Why has everyone left me?

My love, if I can even call him that, I fear he doesn’t even consider me anything more than a roommate he can occasionally fuck. Harsh, yes. I understand there will never be anything between us. But the few times he held me, and the few times he kissed me ment the absolute world to me. It lit up a darkness that can’t explain. 

I’m well beyond that darkness now. A bitter hatred and betrayal has settled in, and I have no idea how to crawl out of it. 

Leave a Reply

