The thing that hurts most about this divorce, is that he acts like I meant nothing to him. I met with him to sign the papers the other day, and he didn’t flintch. It was just another day for him. No regrets. No sadness. No emotion. Just sign this so I can get about my day. 

Well mother fucker, I’m glad four years of my life ment nothing to you and your family. 

This has left me in a state of misery that I can’t seem to explain. Mostly because of my friends abandoning me in my time of need. 

I really wish the one I care for was around more, but he is often gone, either at work or hanging with his own friends. It’s funny, he asks me for reassurance for some things when he is feeling down, yet I never seem to get any from him. I dare not ask. I don’t feel like it’s my place to. Maybe he just doesn’t care enough. I care an awful lot about him, which is why I don’t hesitate to reasure him in his time of need. 

I don’t know. I dont know how to get myself out of this hole. I’m constantly crying myself to sleep these days. I used to be so strong. So confident. Now I feel like a pile of shit. My soon to be ex husband really did a number on me. And my so called friends went right after him and walked over the remnants. 

He never cared about me. And it seems they didn’t either. It feels like very few people actually do. If anyone…

Leave a Reply

